Contact Sections @:

8000 Weston Parkway
Cary, NC 27513
(919) 677-0561

Criminal Justice Section Website › Resources › Links › Courts and Calendars

Courts and Calendars

  • Eastern District of NC - The United States District Court for the Eastern District of North Carolina serves 44 North Carolina counties from Raleigh to the Atlantic coast. The Clerk of Court has staffed offices in Greenville, Raleigh, and Wilmington. Court is held in six cities in the District: Elizabeth City, Fayetteville, Greenville, New Bern, Raleigh, and Wilmington.
  • Fourth Circuit Court of Appeals - Federal Judges in the mid-Atlantic South played an important role in defining national power during a tumultuously partisan era in American politics. These judges served a national judicial system in the throes of politically sensitive changes.
  • Middle District of NC - United States District Court - Middle District of North Carolina
  • NC Administrative Office of the Courts - North Carolina Court System Home Page
  • NC Court Calenders - The North Carolina Court System's District and Superior Court Query
  • NC Court of Appeals - The Court of Appeals is this state's only intermediate appellate court. Fifteen judges sit in rotating panels of three, deciding only questions of law on every case appealed from the Superior and District courts except death penalty cases.
  • NC Supreme Court - The Supreme Court of North Carolina is the state's highest court, and there is no further appeal in the state from their decisions.
  • Supreme Court of the United States - The Supreme Court consists of the Chief Justice of the United States and such number of Associate Justices as may be fixed by Congress.
  • Western District of NC - "Providing the Fair Administration of Justice Through Quality Service to the Court, the Bar and the Public"